Managing your Subscription

You can change your subscription from one plan to another. How you do this will depend on how you originally subscribed to ArtShow.

Please select one of the following:


Apple App Store (iOS/iPhone) Subscriptions

You can change your App Store subscription within the ArtShow app.

To do this:

  • Open the ArtShow app and select Plan & Billing from the side menu.
  • Click on See all plans to browse all available plans.
  • Select the plan you’d like to change to, and follow the on-screen prompts from the App Store.

If upgrading your paid plan:

  • Your new plan will start immediately.
  • Payment for your new plan will be processed immediately.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will be added to your new plan (up to the limit of your new plan).

If switching your paid plan billing frequency:

  • Your new plan will start immediately.
  • Payment for your new plan will be processed immediately.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will be added to your new plan (up to the limit of your new plan).

If downgrading your paid plan:

  • Your downgrade will take place once the current subscription period comes to an end.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will be added to your new plan (up to the limit of your new plan).

If cancelling a paid plan:

Please note: Cancelling a paid plan represents a cancellation of the subscription. You’ll still have access to your account but will lose the option of adding more pictures, until you resubscribe.

To cancel a paid plan, open the Settings app on your Apple device. Tap your name, select Subscriptions, tap the subscription, and scroll to find the “Cancel Subscription” button.

  • Your cancellation will take place once the current subscription period comes to an end.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will no longer be able to be used, so please use any remaining Picture Add credits prior to the end of your subscription plan period.
  • Your stored pictures will be retained and remain accessible, as will any existing Artists and Collections, subject to our terms and conditions and acceptable use policy.


Google Play Store (Android) Subscriptions

You can change your Play Store subscription within the ArtShow app.

To do this:

  • Open the ArtShow app and select Plan & Billing from the side menu.
  • Click on View all Plans to browse all available plans.
  • Select the plan you’d like to change to, and follow the on-screen prompts from the Play Store.

If upgrading your paid plan:

  • Your new plan will start immediately.
  • Payment for your new plan will be processed immediately.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits on the old plan will be added to your new plan (up to the limit of your new plan).
  • The time remaining on your old plan will be prorated (according to proportional time/cost value) and added to your new plan’s initial subscription period.

If switching your paid plan billing frequency:

  • Your new plan will start immediately.
  • Payment for your new plan will be processed immediately.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will be added to your new plan (up to the limit of your new plan).
  • The time remaining on your old plan will be prorated (according to proportional time/cost value) and added to your new plan’s initial subscription period.

If downgrading your paid plan:

  • Your new plan will start immediately.
  • Payment for your new plan will be processed immediately.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will be added to your new plan (up to the limit of your new plan).
  • The time remaining on your old plan will be prorated (according to proportional time/cost value) and added to your new plan’s initial subscription period.

If cancelling a paid plan:

Please note: Cancelling a paid plan represents a cancellation of the subscription. You’ll still have access to your account but will lose the option of adding more pictures, until you resubscribe.

To cancel a paid plan, open the Play Store app, tap your profile icon in the top right and select Payments and subscriptions. Select the subscription and follow the onscreen instructions to cancel.

  • Your cancellation will take place once the current subscription period comes to an end.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will no longer be able to be used, so please use any remaining Picture Add credits prior to the end of your subscription plan period.
  • Your stored pictures will be retained and remain accessible, as will any existing Artists and Collections, subject to our terms and conditions and acceptable use policy.


Webapp Subscriptions (Paddle)

You can change your web app subscription within the ArtShow web app.

To do this:

  • Open the ArtShow web app and select Plan & Billing from the side menu.
  • Click on View all Plans to browse all available plans.
  • Select the plan you’d like to change to, and follow the on-screen prompts.

If upgrading your paid plan:

  • Your new plan will start immediately.
  • Payment for your new plan will be processed immediately.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits on the old plan will be added to your new plan (up to the limit of your new plan).

If switching your paid plan billing frequency:

  • Your new plan will start immediately.
  • Payment for your new plan will be processed immediately.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will be added to your new plan (up to the limit of your new plan).

If downgrading your paid plan:

  • Your new plan will start immediately.
  • Payment for your new plan will be processed immediately.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will be added to your new plan (up to the limit of your new plan).

If cancelling a paid plan:

Please note: Cancelling a paid plan represents a cancellation of the subscription. You’ll still have access to your account but will lose the option of adding more pictures, until you resubscribe.

To cancel a paid plan, select Plan & Billing from the side menu, click on See all Plans, click on the “Cancel Plan” button. Follow the link to Paddle subscriptions provided in the pop-up message, and follow the instructions. You can also find a cancellation link in the “Your subscription confirmation” email sent to you from “[email protected]” when your subscription started.

  • Your cancellation will take place once the current subscription period comes to an end.
  • Any unused Picture Add credits will no longer be able to be used, so please use any remaining Picture Add credits prior to the end of your subscription plan period.
  • Your stored pictures will be retained and remain accessible, as will any existing Artists and Collections, subject to our terms and conditions and acceptable use policy.