Viewing & Editing your Pictures

Each picture added will appear in your main Gallery view, with the most recently added picture at the top. You can manage your gallery, artists, and collections, see here for instructions.

Clicking on the picture itself will open the picture in a full-screen, and clicking on the picture again will hide the toolbars.

Click again to make the toolbars reappear. The bottom toolbar options let you share the picture, edit information about the picture, and open shop products to order a print.

Picture Toolbars

The three dots in the top right, provides additional options – make simple edits to the picture, download the picture and delete the picture.

3 dot options menu
Picture Details Button

Edit Picture Details

Selecting “Details” will launch information you’ve added about the artwork, including:

  • Title
  • Artist
  • Description
  • Collection
  • Creation Date

Each of these can be edited by clicking “Edit“. Note that you may have to create artists and collections prior to attributing pictures to them.

Share Button

Sharing your Picture

Selecting “Share” will open your device’s sharing function. Your picture will be formatted in a share-friendly size and format. Provided you have social accounts setup, you can share the picture directly to platforms such as:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Whatsapp
  • X
  • Email
Order Print Button

Order Print

Select “Order Print” will open a list of popular print products in the ArtShow Shop. Select one and you’ll be take to the product page with the selected picture pre-loaded in your create print section. Popular print products include:

  • Prints
  • Framed prints
  • Collages
  • Framed Collages
  • Canvas Prints
  • Canvas Collages
  • Framed Canvas Prints
  • Framed Canvas Collages
  • T-Shirts
  • Mugs

Please note: if we are unable to deliver printed products to your shop country, then these options will not be available.

Download Button

Download your Picture

The Download option allows you to download the highest quality version of your picture that we have. This will be in png format and in some cases may have a transparent background. You are then free to use this images as you see fit, and we recommend saving a copy somewhere safe.

Delete Button

Deleting your Picture

The Delete option allows you to do just that – delete your picture. Please be sure you want to delete the picture prior to proceeding with this function. Deleting a picture, or pictures, will reduce the number of pictures stored, but will not reduce (or credit) the number of pictures added to your account. Prior to deletion, we recommend considering downloading the picture so you have a copy of it should you need it again.

Edit Button

Edit Image

The Edit image option give you the opportunity to Rotate (“Orientation”) and/or Crop images. Once you’ve achieved the result you’re looking for click “Save” and you can choose to update your current image with the changes (“Save”), or create a new version of the image that has your edits (“Save as Copy”). Selecting “Save as Copy” will add to your number of Pictures Stored, but will not count towards Pictures Added to your account.